• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Please add face recognition

Community Beginner ,
Oct 20, 2017 Oct 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am disappointed that there is no facial recognition in Lightroom CC. I am a professional Photo Organizer and I was hoping it would be a good alternative to Mylio and other programs for organizing client's photos. With facial recognition in other competitive products, it is a way to add lots of names as keywords very efficiently.
I scan client photos also, and I can't edit the capture date in Lightroom CC, so that is disappointing also.
This product still does seem promising as a way for my clients to view, share and enjoy their photos if I have organized their collection and applied metadata using other products such as Lightroom Classic.

Idea Released
TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Oct 17, 2018 Oct 17, 2018
Greetings,

The Lightroom family of products was updated today and contains support for this feature. Please download the new version and give it a try and let us know how it works. Note: This conversation was created from a reply on: Lightroom CC: Please add face recognition.

Votes

Translate

Translate
99 Comments
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 20, 2017 Oct 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the suggestion, Meg. I'll change it to an Idea so it gets logged as a feature request.

Votes

Translate

Translate

LEGEND ,
Oct 24, 2017 Oct 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community Beginner ,
Nov 03, 2017 Nov 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I miss the face detection in Lightroom CC. Please can you add this later?

Votes

Translate

Translate

LEGEND ,
Nov 09, 2017 Nov 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard