• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Mobile: catalog problems

Community Beginner ,
Jul 15, 2019 Jul 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, I've already reached out to Adobe via Live Chat but they were less than helpful, repeating the same redundant information and refuting that Lightroom Mobile uses catalogs so I'm reaching out to the forum... any help is greatly appreciated.

I've been using Lightroom Mobile for 2 years (iOS on an iPhone 8), I have 2.5 GB worth of photos, all with edits. I have been using it as free software all that time, signed in with my Adobe ID and backed up to iCloud.

2 days ago I decided to sign-up to the CC Photography Plan, I did this online and installed Lightroom CC as prompted; the software launched automatically and created a new catalog on my Mac which was empty.

I launched Lightroom Mobile in order to sync my 2.5 GB library. Upon opening it asked me to sign in... ? So I signed in with my Adobe ID (again, I only have the one) and was presented with ZERO photos!! And as far as Lightroom is concerned, that's that.

I have been able to backup my original Lightroom Mobile catalog/library via iTunes but cannot find a way to get that catalog restored. I have a Managed Catalog file and all of the Original Files, however whilst I can import the DNGs into Lightroom Classic... none of the edits are applied (presumeably these are stored in the .mcat file?).

I have uninstalled Lightroom Mobile, deleting all files with it. Installed a fresh copy from the App Store, transferred the Library back to my iPhone, then launched but still Lightroom Mobile refuses to recognise the Catalog/Library and all of the DNGs.