Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting as .DNG with edits

New Here ,
Dec 22, 2018 Dec 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to LR but trying to save my DNG file taken within LR with the camera with filter edits as a .DNG file.

Basically I want to email the image to my sister so that she can import into her LR and copy the preset I have used.

Any easy way to do this?!

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 23, 2018 Dec 23, 2018

If you can send a DNG file that has the settings applied, she will be able to open it with LR Mobile and copy the settings to other photos - or create saved presets from those settings.

You won’t be able to export the DNG with settings applied from LR Mobile, though; you’ll have to do that on the desktop.

In another forum thread, I came across a website offering DNGs to use as presets, and there is a pretty good “how-to” for getting the DNG files into LR Mobile: https://heleneinbetween.com/2018/04/how-to-use-lightroom-presets-on-your-mobile-free-plus-new-presets-for-travel-and-lif…

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Dec 23, 2018 Dec 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you can send a DNG file that has the settings applied, she will be able to open it with LR Mobile and copy the settings to other photos - or create saved presets from those settings.

You won’t be able to export the DNG with settings applied from LR Mobile, though; you’ll have to do that on the desktop.

In another forum thread, I came across a website offering DNGs to use as presets, and there is a pretty good “how-to” for getting the DNG files into LR Mobile: https://heleneinbetween.com/2018/04/how-to-use-lightroom-presets-on-your-mobile-free-plus-new-preset...