• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is it Possible to Shoot > Upload to iPad > Edit > Upload to Google Photos

New Here ,
Apr 07, 2019 Apr 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, I'm a hobby photographer and I realised today I basically only own a Mac Mini for the purpose of downloading completed edits, then re-uploading to Google Photos.

I want to know, has anyone figured out a way to move their entire flow off desktop and only on tablet? Ideally I'm looking for something like:

1. Shoot photos click click click

2. Upload to iPad Pro

3. Edit on Lightroom CC on my iPad

4. Export to iPad folder (full resolution JPG), picked up by Google Photos

5. Auto-uploaded to Google Photos

The key step I haven't figured out is export. Everything else is gravy.

I want it all in Google Photos as it has my whole collection going back like 10 years, plus my mobile photos. As much as Adobe's offering has improved, you can't overcome that lock-in factor with all my photos on another platform.

Thanks for any ideas!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 08, 2019 Apr 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Fred,

As you're looking to maintain the collection of all your images on Google Photos, the Photos app from Google automatically backs upyour images on the cloud.
You just need to open Google Photos on the iPad, then go to Settings > Backup & Sync and choose "Back up device folders", you can then choose a folder you want to back up automatically whenever new images are added to that folder.

Please let us know if it helps.
Regards,
Sahil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,