• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Presets in Lr mobile

Community Beginner ,
Jan 03, 2019 Jan 03, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I save presets into Lightroom mobile most of them don’t show up unless I’m in the actual photo that supplied the preset. I just purchased these and it was successfully able to import them and save them but I can’t access them under the user presets. I’m new to this so there could be something I’m missing but I purchased 27 of them they do not show up I downloaded three for free and those the only ones that show up when I import new photos. It looks like I don’t have any presets but when I go in to the photo that has the preset to add a preset it shows all of them.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 04, 2019 Jan 04, 2019

What you could do Tiffany is go to the DNG and choose the Preset that you want.

Then from the top elipsis (three dots) choose Create Preset.

Turn off the Profile checkbox and name it similarly but with ’no_pro’ at the end.

This may then work on other formats and may be acceptable, give it a try!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Tiffany, it may be that a part of the Presets as only compatible with certain file type. This thread, although a desktop one, outlines that:

Lightroom CC 1.5: I have about 40 user presets but can only see 30 | Photoshop Family Customer Commu...

I imagine the photo supplied was a DNG? Are the others Jpegs for instance?

On Desktop and I believe Android there is a 'Show Partially Compatible Presets' option. What Mobile device so you have?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines