Reimporting my entire camera roll when moving to a new iPhone

New Here ,
Feb 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Previously I had my entire Camera Roll synced to my Lightroom account and had the auto-import feature turned on so every time I took new photos, they were imported to my Lightroom. I just got a new iPhone and transferred all the data (photos, apps, settings, etc) to the new iPhone so it's functionality identical to the old (same iCloud connection, same camera roll photos and albums).


When I opened Lightroom on the new phone for the first time, it asked if I wanted to turn on the auto-import feature, which I did. It promptly started importing all photos from the beginning of my camera roll, even though they are already there. It didn't recognize that it was importing duplicates. How do I prevent it from reimporting all 8,500 of my photos and requiring me to delete the duplicates?

 

{Moved from Lightroom Cloud to Lightroom Mobile Forum by Moderator} 

TOPICS
Import and share, Problem or error, Sync

Views

36

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Reply
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Have something to add?

Join the conversation