• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using Lr on iPad Pro independently offline?

Explorer ,
Sep 05, 2020 Sep 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Morning All,

I am going on holiday in a couple of weeks & wondered if anyone has done the following and if it’s possible?

I have a subscription to adobe Creative cloud cc & mainly use Lr classic on my iMac without using any of the cloud sync/storage side of things. But I also understand I can get the Lr app on my iPad Pro. Now what I’m thinking is why I’m away if I have taken any shots (in raw), that I want to have a look at, once I upload them onto my iPad can I process them via the Lr app, A) offline as wont have internet connection & B) independently from my iMac so that things only get saved on my iPads storage, but then when I get back home I can then transfer them onto my iMac and interstate them within my catalog on there?

Hope this makes sense and appreciate your help 🙂

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 12, 2020 Sep 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The best way to preserve all the editing and the ability to revert is to sync via the Cloud when you return.

You would need to turn sync on in Classic and this automatically downloads everything from the Cloud.

You would require a lot of free space on your iPad (keep photos elsewhere just in case) if you are intending to edit all the photos.

Plus, ideally a fair amount of Cloud storage, although you get around this by deleting photos from the Cloud once downloaded to Classic, allowing more space for uploads from the iPad.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines