Highlighted

Adobe CC vs Adobe Classic SYNC

Community Beginner ,
Oct 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I have been using Lightroom Classic since 2014 and have only switch to Lightroom CC in September of 2019. Since switching I have realized that the sync from Lightroom CC has been super slow. In Classic I was able to sync 200+ photos in under 30 minutes. For CC it has taken me 2 hours for syncing 300 photos, and it is now only half way through them.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Adobe CC vs Adobe Classic SYNC

Community Beginner ,
Oct 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I have been using Lightroom Classic since 2014 and have only switch to Lightroom CC in September of 2019. Since switching I have realized that the sync from Lightroom CC has been super slow. In Classic I was able to sync 200+ photos in under 30 minutes. For CC it has taken me 2 hours for syncing 300 photos, and it is now only half way through them.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Adobe Community Professional ,
Oct 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroom CC is now simply called Lightroom. What was your motivation for switching to Lightroom?

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I did not know that Lightroom CC is now just Lightroom. I was recommended to use it by a fellow Photographer, after having to send my laptop in for repair and it being completely reset. I am going to switch back since the editing is too simple and am unable to get the exact fine details I was able to in Classic. And it syncs faster, so I don't personally see any benefit from switching to Lightroom from Lightroom Classic.

Translate