Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Album Won't Share to Adobe Portfolio

New Here ,
Dec 24, 2019 Dec 24, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

looking for some help as I am new to the Lightroom/Portfolio universe.

I have imported photos and according to Lightroom on my laptop everything is synced and backed up. So far I have successfully published two albums to my Portfoio web page. When trying to share the 3rd I get a message that reads "PHOTOS NOT SYNCED. Original photos must be synced to the cloud before publishing". 

I have checked each photo in the album individually and they all show as synced in their info section.

Some advice on how to move forward would be terrific. 

Thanking in advance.,

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 25, 2019 Dec 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are the photos in the album smart previews (i.e. synced to the cloud from Lightroom Classic), which sounds a possibility? Images imported into any of the "cloudy" apps will always be uploaded as full resolution originals, so if they have synced it would be difficult to understand the error message.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 07, 2020 Feb 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am seeing the same issue:

Photo can't be shared to portfolioPhoto can't be shared to portfolio

All photos are backed-up and syncedAll photos are backed-up and synced

Did you find the solution for this?

Thank you!

Paul

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 08, 2020 Feb 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Paul,