Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can’t create watermark for DNG

New Here ,
Jun 08, 2020 Jun 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I'm really new to Lightroom and only got it for work (I work at a social media agency) and so I created a bunch of presets that we want to sell to our clients to make their job easier.

The thing is that I can't for the life of me put a watermark on the DNG file! 

I was told that I can only do it on Lightroom Classic, but when speaking to the Adobe customer service person before purchasing either the Classic or CC, they told me that in order to sell presets for Lightroom mobile, I had to get CC not Classic. So I got CC.

Now that it's time to put a watermark on it, I'm told I needed to buy Classic.... but I thought I needed to buy CC to be able to sell mobile presets..?

Anyway, I saw on the Lightroom mobile app that I can add a watermark (though not customized) but for some reason when I export it, the watermark is nowhere to be seen!

I spoke to a bunch of Adobe customer service agents and they all just say that I need Classic (ugh).

Does anyone have a solution? Even if it's using a 3rd party program? I'm not very tech savvy but I've done a lot of research online and watched a bunch of YouTube videos and nothing helps.

I hope somewhere here can help me because this is literally the only thing stopping me from completing my project at work.

Thanks in advance 

P.S 

I use a Mac (which is up to date), have an iPhone X, and my Lightroom version is 3.2.1

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 08, 2020 Jun 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A DNG file is a raw format- you cannot place a watermark on a DNG type file with any software.