• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Content of library

New Here ,
Jan 01, 2019 Jan 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new at Lightroom world, I just migrated from Aperture to the new version fo Lightroom (not the classic one), so many of my doubts can be silly to you.
One of the must important issue to me is the content of the "lrlibrary".

I can't understand:

1) is the content of "Lightroom Library.lrlibrary" file on my hd the same of what the app stores on the cloud (the size of it is roughly the size of the space occupied on the cloud?

2) if I am not mistaken in what I said before, what can I do to restore that file if I accidentally damaged it so that there was no way to recover the original file?

3) Does the option of saving the original files locally let me save the original file WITHOUT the structure that have on the cloud (or the library)? So If had to recover my photos from it I should rebuild the entire structure I gave of my collection on LR?

As you can see, my main concern is not to loose my photos.
I will appreciate any answer from you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. Once originals are in the cloud, the Library only stores optimized previews on desktop computer and devices. Originals drop out over time.
  2. The library file would get restored automatically from the cloud.
  3. Locally stored copies simply replace the library cache. If you delete originals from the cloud the local copy also disappears.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

lucam44595249  wrote