I didn´t really think it through, what will happen, when I started syncing all my Lightroom (CC) folders within Lightroom Classic.
Suddenly this thousends of photos (which are actually perfectly stored in the cloud....and I am happy with it) started filling my internal drive on my macbook by creating an 400GB "mobile.downloads.lrdata"-file.
MY QUESTION IS:
Can I simply delete the synced photos in Lighroom Classic (by deleting the synced folders) and delete the mobile.downloads.lrdata file on my Mac (to get rid of the 400GB on my internal drive)??
Without risking to lose all my photos which are stored in Lightroom (CC) up in the cloud????
I unchecked all the sync-boxes next to the single folders which are displayed in Lightroom Classic to be sure that after I delete the folders, there will be no "re-sync".
My goal is, to restore the „old“ way of saving my photos.
Photos which are located in Lightroom should stay there and should be saved in the cloud. And photos which I tether in LR classic should be stored on my harddrives.
Is there any chance to just save photos from LR classic in the cloud as well, without getting the whole syncing-process started, like mentioned above???