• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HDR Merge help

Explorer ,
Jul 13, 2020 Jul 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

looking for some assistance creating a better result using hdr merge.

Shooting on canon eos m

iso 800

f/4

I've attached the exposures (1/15 through 1/2000). I'm a novice with this technique, so the result from hdr merge is heavily shadowed (attached as hdr). Wondering if someone could give some tips on what to do to achieve a better result? Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 14, 2020 Jul 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The first problem is that the outdoor area in even your darkest picture (hdr-6) is still way too bright. That is why you will never get a good result with this series. The second problem is that you apparently used 'Remove Ghosts' quite strongly, even though there should not be any ghosting because nothing is moving in the image. Remove ghosts created those ugly blotchy grainy areas.

-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for that info! Removing the ghosting definitely helped. I attached a different result. To acheive an even better result, you are saying I need to go longer than 1/2000, correct? My question would be how can I acheive that, I attached the canon settings. Should I alter the shutter at the beginning of the excercise?forum.jpgIMG-7827.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied