• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom 3.3 Uses All System Hard Drive Space When Exporting - Even Though There is Plenty???

Jul 01, 2020 Jul 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having the problem as well.  I am a 30 year pro photographer, can write code, etc. etc. etc.  I know what I am doing.  What Lightroom 3.3 is doing upon export, from files on an external drive TO a file on an external drive with over 500 gigs on it, is eating up space on my desktop's hard drive as it exports.  I have the system profiler showing available disk space as I export.  I start out with 75 gigs on my system drive & export 300 raw files, againn from an external drive to an external drive.  I watch as my free disk space goes down from 75 gigs, to 50 megs, then I start getting warnings disk full.  Again I am not importing from or exporting to my system drive.  This is bizarre.  The main reason for using Lightroom, as a pro, is to deal with 10's of thousands of images on external drives quickly & efficiantly.  I won't even touch the folder issue, but, will mention that I have 10 years worth of jobs archived in 400+ main folders with 10-14 subfolders.  Can't access those as the "new" lightroom doesn't support folder structure.  Not sure what the "engineers" were thinking on either of these issues.  Bizzare.  Lightroom is basically unusable for large batches of images sorted into folders.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you have Lightroom 3.3, you are in the wrong forum. This is the Lightroom Classic forum.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines