• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom 3.3

New Here ,
Aug 07, 2020 Aug 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am brand new to lightroom. Is version 3.3 the same as 7.0 that I keep reading about? I'm so confused and I would love to load some presets that I have into lightroom but I just cannot figure it out. When I watch videos for PC it shows some weird menus that are not on my lightroom for my desktop. 

Thank you, 

Marni 🙂 

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No. Lightroom 7 never really existed, but that is what is now called Lightroom Classic and is at version 9.3. Lightroom 3.3 is a new application that stores the originals and edits in the cloud. It's a pity that Adobe decided to call that 'Lightroom' too, because it leads to constant confusion, even years after its introduction.

-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, should I download the classic version then? This whole thing is so confusing to me. haha. 🙂 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST