• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom CC group Raw+Jpg

Community Beginner ,
Nov 11, 2019 Nov 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Lightroom CC but I have come accross my first major annoyance, in Lightroom classic when importing from my cameras which shoot raw+jpg simultaneously the import grouped the raw and jpeg so only one file was visible but the thumbnail informed you it was raw+jpeg. Where is this option in Lightroom CC and don't say use the filter that is not a viable workaround, as sometimes I have made quick canges to the camera settings which meant it would shoot either one or the other and one of my cameras if I decide to use the screen instead of the viewfinder shoots jpeg only. It also makes removing unwanted shots a pain as in classic you remove the raw+jpeg at the same time in CC you have to delete each version. CC is supposed to be a step forward not backwards.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroom (CC) is not supposed to be a step forward from Lightroom Classic. That is a common misunderstanding. Lightroom (CC) is a different app aimed at different people, who problably don't shoot raw+jpeg that much. Lightroom Classic is alive and kicking and is not obsolete, so stick to Lightroom Classic if that better suits your workflow. 

-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied