Highlighted

Lightroom CC replaced?

New Here ,
Jul 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK I'm just getting into Lightroom and looking at the available tutorials. They refer to Lightroom CC. I use the cloud version of Lightroom, is that what us ment by CC? 

Since that is my assumption why do the tutorials still reference Lightroom CC and its menu structure and not the current version. EX: The current version of Lightroom for the PC does not have the top level menu "tab" Windows. Current version has File-Edit-Photo-View-Help. ??

TOPICS
Download and install, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Lightroom CC replaced?

New Here ,
Jul 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK I'm just getting into Lightroom and looking at the available tutorials. They refer to Lightroom CC. I use the cloud version of Lightroom, is that what us ment by CC? 

Since that is my assumption why do the tutorials still reference Lightroom CC and its menu structure and not the current version. EX: The current version of Lightroom for the PC does not have the top level menu "tab" Windows. Current version has File-Edit-Photo-View-Help. ??

TOPICS
Download and install, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jul 05, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jul 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe has created incredible confusion with the naming of Lightroom.

When Lightroom was 'Standalone' Versions 1 to 5 it was simply 'Lightroom', then they introduced a method to Download and Activate the software- which is called the 'Creative Cloud'. Lightroom v6 also came as a digital download from the CC and so adopted the name 'Lightroom CC2015'.