• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Filtering Problem with Subfolders

Explorer ,
Aug 09, 2020 Aug 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For some reason when I open a Folder within my Catalog in Lightroom, when I have it Filter by Capture Time, it sub-filters it as well by the Subfolders.

Before I could select the Main Folder, see all the photos in the Sub-Folders, filter by 'Capture Time' and all the Photos would filter by Capture Time as expected. Now they are filtering by Capture Time, but in groups by Sub-Folder.

I am a Wedding Photographer and use MULTIPLE Cameras through the day and being able to Filter all Cameras and Sub-Folders under a Main Folder and Filter by Capture Time is very important. Why did that stop working and how do I fix it?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you post a screenshot? I assume you mean 'sort', not 'filter', but to be honest I have no idea what you are saying.

-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied