• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom is exporting ALL of my files at once.

Explorer ,
Feb 14, 2020 Feb 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Lightroom for several years, without a problem.  Now, suddenly, when I try to export a file, instead of exporting that one file, it's exporting all 20,969 files (IN DUPLICATE!!).  It sucks that I can't find a contact number for Lightroom, so I'm trying to figure it out this way.  Any help would be appreciated.  Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 14, 2020 Feb 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, your Lightroom is - Lightroom (CLoud based), Lightroom-Classic or earlier version (local folder based)?

Sounds like you had ALL photos selected by [All Photographs] and [Ctrl+A].

In (local folder versions) You can interrupt (cancel) an export by clicking on the [x] on the progress bar.

"In duplicate" - may mean you repeated the Export.

What are your settings in the Export dialog?

Regards. My System: Lightroom-Classic 13.2 Photoshop 25.5, ACR 16.2, Lightroom 7.2, Lr-iOS 9.0.1, Bridge 14.0.2, Windows-11.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Feb 19, 2020 Feb 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you, and sorry for taking so long to respond, but I've been sick, and away from the computer.