I use both Lightroom Classic and Lightroom (as a desktop app and on my iphone). I have a couple of synchronized collections which are always synched. For about a week now, all edits i make to a picture in Lightroom classic will be reset once the picture is synched. Edits i did through photoshop will be synched and are "safe".
This is so frustrating because i have already lost so many hours if editing work. I was able to restore a lot of edits through old backups but my most recent work is gone.
it is all the more upsetting that i cannot use lightroom anymore now. As soon as I synch any photo, all edits are gone. I would love to continue using lightroom and not just lightroom classic.