• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom v3.3 now failing with NAS and persistent mismatch between reported images and cloud images

Explorer ,
Jun 22, 2020 Jun 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe support are also comically pointless - i've been using Adobe since 1990 (actually 1988) but over the past year it's been enough for me to consider moving the business and clients away. 

The latest is that Lightroom 3.3 update now reports that my local storage is full despite having 9TB free. This is a NAS which has been in use for years, Lightroom Classic and the previous lightroom worked fine. Support just says that Lighroom doesn't support network drives. So just a sweeping statement that is no use at all. In fact support say that no Adobe products support NAS drives. I did point out that on the video front i have produced entire feature films from NAS storage and also was on prelease testing side for the video apps without issue... but no, apparently their position is that no NAS devices are supported with Adobe products)

Does anyone else have a NAS and this issue?

Adobe support has just said now that this is a known issue with 3.3... So i guess anyone using Lightroom with a NAS is not supported? Seriously?

The original library was created from scratch by migrating a lightroom classic catalogue and then imports on top of that (because the migration didn't actually copy everything across).

So comparing this local storage version with the cloud shows that local storage holds 100966 items but cloud reports 97891. However local storage was created by lightroom, so i would expect the numbers to match? In the bundle i can see that lightroom is holding 100843 proxies images and 102791 preview images. So even more odd that the main catalogue is so wrong.