• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lost with Lightroom and Lightroom Classic

Participant ,
Nov 04, 2020 Nov 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to using Lightroom, in any variation, so looking for some advice.

I store all my phones in Google Photos.  Having discovered that there is no way to link Adobe with Google Photos I downloaded them all into a folder on my Mac.

I then imported tham all to Lightroom, in the expectation that whatever device I use, Mac, iPad, Samsung Ultra S20+, Samsung Tab5e etc etc all photos would be accesible.

Last night, via my iPad I loaded around 20 photos into Lightroom.  Today on my Mac, only 15 of them have synced over.  And this isn't the last 5 that are missing , they are spread out , so the 1st photo I added, 5th, 9th etc etc.

So my questions are...I am doing something wrong, am I using the wrong version of Lightroom.  Should I use Bridge instead?  Is there a better and more seamless way of accessing all photos over all devices?

many thanks in advance,

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I cannot tell you why the five images are not synchronized yet. But trying to use Bridge isn't going to help because that program isn't part of the cloud ecosystem.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It would help to know which version of Lightroom you are using on your Mac: Lightroom Classic, which keeps all imported images locally on your hard drive(s), or Lightroom, which uploads all images to the Adobe cloud (though you can also keep local copies as well, but the master is in the cloud).