• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Missing library Lightroom

New Here ,
Mar 01, 2020 Mar 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to using Lightroom etc, but I've just noticed on my laptop that everyone of my photos was missing from the library. I've begun recently to use my desktop more for the editing and post processing of images, but have used the laptop in the past when on the road etc, however this was the first time in a while that I've opened it up on the laptop. Any idea why this is the case? Does it only allow one device to access the library? That to me would be quite nonsensical when looking at a cloud service?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What exact version of Lightroom are you using?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jim,

I'm on Version 3.2. Sorry for missing that before! I've signed in and out, I've deleted the app on the laptop and downloaded again as well.

Thanks,
Duncan

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you have signed in on the laptop using the exact same Adobe ID and password then the photos that were added using the one computer should also be available on the laptop as well as any other devices (mobile phones, tablets, etc.) that have the appropriate Lightroom application installed. But they all must be using the same Adobe ID and password.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied