Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New to creative cloud and One drive is winning

New Here ,
Oct 31, 2019 Oct 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, 

I am new to Creative Cloud, but i have so many questions that it is not normal. I got 2 free months from Canon because Irista will be deleted. I got 2 free months of Lr and 1TB of space. So i decided to try it out and than the challanges started.

This is my current workflow;

• take pictures
  • download pictures using EOS utility
  • EOS utility creates a folder on my hard drive with the date as folder name
  • open pictures in DPP4 - select picture - edit them 
  • share them on social or post them on my website
  • all files of on my laptop are automatically backed up on one drive

Now Adobe Creative Clouds and Lr

• I downloaded the desktop app - it shows me all apps I have, can buy or can update in the APPS section
  • Your Work tab - What on earth are Libraries? Why would i want to create one when I have folders?
    • Is it possible to synch ALL documents of my laptop in "Your Work" tab?
      • One drive is winning on this battle because I dont understand this part of Creative Clouds

Light Room

• I took some pictures today and I managed to import them into Lr. I saw that Lr also has a cloud (top right) and is synchronizing
    • where is it synchronizing to because I dont see the picture when I opent the Creative Cloud Desktop anywhere
      • so where are they saved than?
    • I managed, dont ask me how, to export a picture to Ps and edit it there. I clicked save and now that edited picture I can see it in Lr. NICE ---> Not really.
      • I want to export this picture to post them in my socials, but there is no EXPORT button to be found in Lr.
        • Now the pictures are stuck there and i am not able to do anything. I saw that you are able to save an export preset. Not in the version of Lr that I have.....