• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

newbie Starting Out!

New Here ,
May 04, 2020 May 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone , new to the forum was wondering if someone can get me some guidence since I tried talking with adobe support chat but seems like they are absolutely clueless, so this is my last resort!

I recently purcahsed adobe monthly plan for Photoshop and Lightroom, I am a hobbyist photographer, up until now I was using a version I had someone install for me and I paid them for the service, turns out it was a non genuine copy of it and I got the error message to purchase the monthly one which i did but I am a bit confused now.

Instead of storing all of my photo files on my external SSD since I have that 1tb memory I can just keep all the files there and it will automatically back up all my photos in original quality? No need to back up to my external SSD since it will be already on their cloud? 

How do I got about importing my current pictures and my current library and settings i had in my previous version? Or can I still use lightroom as I used it until now off of my external SSD with files being there and how well does external SSD play with iPad since I am planning on getting that fairly soon but I dont know which work flow is going to be better since I dont want to keep any of the actual photos on my computer or my ipad when I get it, I want them either on the cloud or on the external SSD but from the videos I have seen , if i connect an external SSD I wont be able to continue my workflow, for exmaple if i start doing something on my computer and i have to leave but want to continue working on it, if I do this with an external SSD ipad wont let me continue working on the project as I left it off, or am i misunderstanding something? 

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines