Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Community Beginner ,
Aug 15, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there, I'm new to Adobe and have just started the 7 day free trial.

I have a couple of questions that I hope people can help with.

Firstly I was wondering if the quality after editing and then saving to a file is intentionally down graded to stop  you from making the most of a free week : /

Also as a hobbiest and only wanting to edit photos am I better off with just Lightroom? I've seen reviews that say final quality of Photoshop is noticeably better.

Do you get acces to Photoshop with a Lightroom subscription if only a limited amount.

Apoligies for all the questions but am really keen to get started but need help to make the right choice.

Thanks in advance : )

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't understand your first question about saving the file being "intentionally downgraded". The seven day trial should give you access to everything. If you are referring to editing a raw file and then saving it, Photoshop cannot save a raw file as a raw file. The resulting work from Photoshop must be saved in a different format.

If you are referring to subscribing to the  creative cloud photography plan then Photoshop IS included in that package. I don't know if I'm answering your questions. Please clarify what it is that you need to know.

Are you considering Lightroom or Lightroom Classic? Are you aware that there is a difference, and are you familiar with the difference between the two versions?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more