• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Performance - Lightroom cache

New Here ,
Aug 14, 2020 Aug 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would love to see an option for Purge cache on exit for Lightroom Classic. As a person with an older pc that sometimes struggles with the resource needs of Lightroom, I feel that being able to automatically purge the cache on exit would be a godsend for me. Could Adobe PLEASE look at including this option in a future update?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 14, 2020 Aug 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not really an expert in this area. But I'm wondering just how necessary such a feature is since it is possible to set the maximum size of the cache in the Lightroom preferences.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 15, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is a user-to-user forum. For feature requests, go to https://feedback.photoshop.com. Search for your feature request first. If it is already requested by someone else, then don't create a new thread but add your vote to the existing request.

-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First up, Lightroom Classic?

You have posted your discussion in the Lightroom communitypage, that is the version that stores photos on the cloud, and uses an album on the cloud. Wrong Lightroom

You should be posting at: https://community.adobe.com/t5/lightroom-classic/bd-p/lightroom-classic

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied