Highlighted

Printing from Lightroom CC?

New Here ,
Nov 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to the community so please pardon any redundancy if this topic has been covered - I wasn't able to find the exact question I'm posing.

I just got a killer deal on a Canon Pro-100 printer from B&H and was so excited to be able to take control of my printing.  That was, until I learned that Lightroom CC DOESN'T have a print module!!  Beyond frustrated.  I am a complete and total newb when it comes to printing photos and need help.

What is my best work-around for a lack of a printing module?  Looked at adding Photoshop to my CC plan but not worth the cost for this single feature.  What are you all doing to get around this inexplicably missing feature?  Any resources, how-to's, instructional resources, etc would be greatly appreciated!

P.S. I'm on a Mac

Thanks,

Sam

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by JimHess | Adobe Community Professional

Since Lightroom CC does not have printing capabilities yet, you'll either have to purchase some other program that does have that capability such as Photoshop Elements or find a free utility on the Internet that provides that capability and use it until Lightroom CC eventually does have printing capability. I don't know what plan you have, but if you have the photography plan that also entitles you to Lightroom Classic CC, that program does have printing capability.

Topics

Feature request, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Printing from Lightroom CC?

New Here ,
Nov 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to the community so please pardon any redundancy if this topic has been covered - I wasn't able to find the exact question I'm posing.