Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

"Storage" Management - Auto upload from 2 different devices but keep seperate

New Here ,
Dec 29, 2020 Dec 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Apologies in advance if this has been answered, im very new to CC and i cant seem to find the right words to search on that provide an answer.

I have 2 different devices and 1 CC account if its relevant which is on the 20Gig Photography plan. 

I would like to each device upload to my storage under different folders. For example, a "Camera1" folder for Device 1 and "Camera2" folder for Device 2 as an example.

I have Lightroom installed on one device and auto add is turned on to upload my photos and videos from specific folders, like my camera folder.

Where i am getting confused is that i dont appear to have any control over where these photos are stored on my storage, so it would appear, at least at first glance, that evenrything is just uploaded to "storage" and thats it.

As a result im thinking that if on my second device i download lightroom and set it up the same, that all photos etc would just end up in exactly the same pool as the photos from my first device.

Is that correct? Am i even going about this the correct way as there doesnt seem to be a "cloud" photo manager, nor do they appear under https://assets.adobe.com/files "Your Work".

I guess i was expeciting a folder based file structure, with things like FTP, SFTP, drag and drop etc a bit like Goggle drive etc but i cant seem to be able to work out how to do that.

Can anyone help or point me in the right direction?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 29, 2020 Dec 29, 2020

Answering in reverse: