Highlighted

Radial filter applies settings to the entire image in Lightroom

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to editing photos in general. When using the radial filter, I find that it's applying to whatever settings I customize for the filter to the entire image, not just the filter (inverted or not). I imagine it's a setting I have or something clicked that shouldn't be- just can't figure out what. thanks. 

TOPICS
How to, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Radial filter applies settings to the entire image in Lightroom

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to editing photos in general. When using the radial filter, I find that it's applying to whatever settings I customize for the filter to the entire image, not just the filter (inverted or not). I imagine it's a setting I have or something clicked that shouldn't be- just can't figure out what. thanks. 

TOPICS
How to, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 21, 2020 0
Adobe Employee ,
Sep 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Sorry that the Radial filter in Lightroom is not working as the filter settings gets applied to the entire image rather than focusing the selected area.

Which version of Lightroom are you using? Like Lightroom Classic 9.4 or Lightroom Desktop 3.4

Would you mind restoring Lightroom Classic app preferences to default and let us know if the issue still persists? Please refer this article for step by step instructions: https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom/help/setting-preferences-lightroom.html#restore_preferences_to_def... 

Let us know how it goes.

Thanks,

Akash

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines