• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Turn off cloud storage

Explorer ,
Oct 24, 2017 Oct 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there any way to turn off Cloud Storage? As a professional, I use gigs upon gigs of images and only use Lightroom to create DNG backups to store on alternative drives.  This new CC does not work with my workflow and is useless to me.  Is there any way to return to the previous version? 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 24, 2017 Oct 24, 2017

Yes, just install Classic and ignore Lightroom CC. Lightroom CC is not a new version of the Lightroom we all know and love. It is a completely new app that Adobe named the same causing enormous confusion. Lightroom Classic is actually an update to the older Lightroom 2015/CC that you probably know. Install and run that and it should pick up your old catalog file and work just like you're used to.

Lightroom CC is not useful for people that generate large amounts of images.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, just install Classic and ignore Lightroom CC. Lightroom CC is not a new version of the Lightroom we all know and love. It is a completely new app that Adobe named the same causing enormous confusion. Lightroom Classic is actually an update to the older Lightroom 2015/CC that you probably know. Install and run that and it should pick up your old catalog file and work just like you're used to.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks!  That works.  Appreciate the quick response.

Votes

Translate