Highlighted

Using Lr mobile on location, then deleting originals on pad? What happens?

Community Beginner ,
May 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My photos taken on location was downloaded to my pad  in a separate folder .  Them imported into Lr mobile. then  Synced by Lr mobile to the cloud. I´ve now got the pics in my Lr classic catalogue but the seem to still be synced? What happens when I delete the original files

on the pad? Can I delete the originals on the pad which are in a separate folder on the pad whitout loosing anything in the Lr classic catalogue?

Using Samsung android pad with latest Lr mobile.

Regards Peter

Hi Peter

Yes, original photos added to Lightroom desktop, mobile or web will sync to the cloud and downloaded into Classic where sync is enabled (not paused) under the identity plate in Classic. You can safely delete from your tablet. Nothing ever gets deleted from you Classic folders.

Views

147

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Using Lr mobile on location, then deleting originals on pad? What happens?

Community Beginner ,
May 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My photos taken on location was downloaded to my pad  in a separate folder .  Them imported into Lr mobile. then  Synced by Lr mobile to the cloud. I´ve now got the pics in my Lr classic catalogue but the seem to still be synced? What happens when I delete the original files

on the pad? Can I delete the originals on the pad which are in a separate folder on the pad whitout loosing anything in the Lr classic catalogue?

Using Samsung android pad with latest Lr mobile.

Regards Peter

Hi Peter

Yes, original photos added to Lightroom desktop, mobile or web will sync to the cloud and downloaded into Classic where sync is enabled (not paused) under the identity plate in Classic. You can safely delete from your tablet. Nothing ever gets deleted from you Classic folders.

Views

148

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
May 14, 2019 0
LEGEND ,
May 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Peter

Yes, original photos added to Lightroom desktop, mobile or web will sync to the cloud and downloaded into Classic where sync is enabled (not paused) under the identity plate in Classic. You can safely delete from your tablet. Nothing ever gets deleted from you Classic folders.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
May 14, 2019 0
Community Beginner ,
May 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Will the classic folder still sync to Lr mobile?

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
May 14, 2019 0
99jon LATEST
LEGEND ,
May 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you permanently delete from the tablet you also delete from the cloud. After deletion, you could create a collection in classic and mark it for sync. That would create smart previews in the cloud which would then sync to the pad.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
May 14, 2019 0