• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

which way to go: classic or CC

New Here ,
Apr 01, 2020 Apr 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI am brand new to Adobe but have been using other photo editing packages for about 20 years so think I am pretty experienced about editing etc.

I am a TV location manager/ scout. With each new project, I will take a lot of photos of different locations on a daily basis, then post these in neatly arranged folders via dropbox to my clients. This is the chosen website for most companies. I also keep these images in their respective folders on my Mac and often reference them later for other projects, so cataloging everything correcly is really important to me, to be able to do a quick search for certain types of property etc. This search is keyword based, using location names/ areas that I have visited.

Having made the switch, I am now confused about which way to go, Classic or CC.

I now shoot mostly on my iphone which is sufficient for my needs although I have noticed that all my images are now in HEIC format, so a quick convert to jpeg would be good. I dont need to edit with any great detail either, but I do catalogue them carfeully, creating a new folder for each new project, with sub folders for each property etc within that project. So hierarchies with a folder system work well.

From there, I need to quickly/ simply upload any images I choose to dropbox (ideally in jpeg). I pretty much always do this from my Macbook Pro either on the go or at home.

I know most of what I am saying leads me to Classic but am cuirous as to whether the added cloud based benefits of CC would work well for me in the future. EG, being able to upload directly from the iphone as I shoot is great. And perhaps I could create enough albums on CC as I go? Although the Collections section of Classic could work really well for me here as well?