• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie - Trying to call video from another server

New Here ,
Apr 07, 2010 Apr 07, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am just starting out.  I installed the Flash Media Development Server 3.5 onto a server.

I am able to call the test page: http://MyServer/index.html

But what I would like to do is create a page on http://AnotherServer/newcall.html

and have the newcall.html page display the video that is on MyServer.

The index.html page has an area that shows: EMBEDDED VIDEO
Copy the HTML Embed code below and paste it within your application, change the parameters to play your video from Flash Media Server.

Here is code snippet:

<object width='640' height='377' id='videoPlayer' name='videoPlayer' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' classid='clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000' ><param name='movie' value='swfs/videoPlayer.swf' /> <param name='quality' value='high' /> <param name='bgcolor' value='#000000' /> <param name='allowfullscreen' value='true' /> <param name='flashvars' value= '&videoWidth=0&videoHeight=0&dsControl=manual&dsSensitivity=100&DS_Status=true&streamType=vod&autoStart=true&serverURL=rtmp:/vod/mp4:sample2_1000kbps.f4v'/><embed src='swfs/videoPlayer.swf' width='640' height='377' id='videoPlayer' quality='high' bgcolor='#000000' name='videoPlayer' allowfullscreen='true' pluginspage='http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer'   flashvars='&videoWidth=0&videoHeight=0&dsControl=manual&dsSensitivity=100&DS_Status=true&streamType=vod&autoStart=true&serverURL=rtmp:/vod/mp4:sample2_1000kbps.f4v' type='application/x-shockwave-flash'> </embed></object>

What I tried was to change rtmp:/vod/mp4:sample2_1000kbps.f4v'/ to:

rtmp:MyServer/vod/mp4:sample2_1000kbps.f4v'/

If someone could point me in the right direction, it would be appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines