• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RTMP basics

Contributor ,
Jul 02, 2009 Jul 02, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm a seasoned ActionScript programmer, yet fairly new to Flash video, FMS, and RTMP.

I've been developing a custom Flash video player, and we now need it to use RTMP with FMS.  Despite my attempts, it is not working. 

Is it required that I use the FLVPlayback component to use RTMP?

I'm using SWFObject to pass parameters into the video player, including the URL to the video.  It works just fine with HTTP requests, but does not work with RTMP:

flashvars.videoPath_100 = "rtmp://e1f1.simplecdn.net/play/_definst_/video/test1.flv";

Is this a correct use of RTMP?  I read something somewhere that vaguely stated you do not use ".flv" at the end of the RTMP call.  Is that correct?

Also, what if I am using mp4 files, is it then like this:

flashvars.videoPath_100 = "rtmp://e1f1.simplecdn.net/play/_definst_/video/test2.mp4";

We are on a tight deadline, and need to get this working asap.  Any insights offered will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You just need to put the instance name so if you have an instance called 'test' it would be rtmp://e1f1.simplecdn.net/test/test1.flv

there is no need to put the sub directories of the instance.

so in your case it should just be:

rtmp://e1f1.simplecdn.net/play/test1.flv

Paul

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I tried this:

rtmp://e1f1.simplecdn.net/play/test1.flv

But the video still does not load (cannot be found).