• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Oops! Please place all markers on the character!

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2023 Sep 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hello. I'm fairly new to Blender and Mixamo. I'm trying to rig a character to be used in a personal project I'm working on to learn a bit more in different programs. When I try to rig the model in Mixamo I get this message. I've tried turning off symmetry, tried converting the file through Autodesk and the internet, removed materials. I do not understand what the problem is. I have also tried having the model in different sizes. Anything from 5mb to 20mb to 50mb to 80mb. Is there anyone who can help me?

The File is attatched under.

kl.PNG

TOPICS
Bug , Character , Upload

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Sep 26, 2023 Sep 26, 2023

now why is it busted;

1 you have far too many materials, that is why the file ends up so big but its more of an issue because those different materials are trying to rendor to the same parts of your model

i'll post you a how to bake ved

2 another issue is the mix of file types and the A pose but the 1st issue is the main one

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Sep 21, 2023 Sep 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

covert to standard

Screenshot (1513).png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 22, 2023 Sep 22, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied