• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Uploading 3D model into Mixamo with textures

Explorer ,
Dec 14, 2020 Dec 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I'm a teacher creating animations for my students during the pandemic to keep them motivated.

Believe it or not, I'm animating in PowerPoint with Mixamo models and backgrounds done with PS.

I uploaded a free model from the Valve game L4D2.

https://www.models-resource.com/pc_computer/left4dead2/model/12699/

The upload worked perfectly as far as I can tell but not with the textures (these are included in zip).

I tried to export from Photoshop but it didn't work and Blender is very complicated for a noob like myself. In PS I could see the textures properly mapped.

I've searched 3 hours of youtube videos but none provided any answer.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

John

TOPICS
Character , Upload

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 14, 2020 Dec 14, 2020

the steps you need are;

1. load dae model into Photoshop with all textures
  2. export as wavefront Obj with Png textures... not Jpg or default!
  3. zip all the files
  4. upload the zip and place your markers

if you still need help let me know mate

Screenshot (940).pngScreenshot (942).pngScreenshot (945).pngScreenshot (946).png

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

goooood

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LOL. Is that your suggestion?

🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied