• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Muse Forms Not Working!

Community Beginner ,
Aug 23, 2018 Aug 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am having some major issues with Muse Forms on a site I am doing for a large company. I just need this to work for a few months until we can transition over to Wordpress. Everything else (after much stress and nonsense - I see why they are phasing Muse out) is working perfectly fine on the website. I'm an OK coder and can access all the PHP files etc to make changes, but I am not really a web person in general I did this website in Muse because it was meant to be temporary while they figured out something else. They needed a massive website up in about a week and half. For me Muse was quickest -I didn't have time to learn Wordpress - so here we are.

The Problem:

The forms will not send. Initially they acted like they were sending but emails never showed up. I switched the email they were sending to (both with and without the same domain, I tried many). Occasionally, they would work fine. Then all of a sudden I'm getting: "The Server Encountered an Error". Ten minutes before, the form was sending fine to a gmail account. Nothing changed and suddenly I'm getting this error and now the forms won't send again.

Some Notes:

The website is hosted by the company on their own server. I am currently making these changes and checking things on a test server. I'm trying to work with the server manager, but I don't think he knows what is going on either. I am out of my depth on this.

I am using Cyberduck - not the Muse FTP loader which I read sometimes caused issues.

Things I've Tried:

- Changing the "From" email in the PHP files (No change)

- Putting both a @domain.com email and a @notdomain.com email in the send area for the forms (I've read this can trick it into working - no change)

- Checking the website at domain.com/scripts/form_check.php (No errors)

- Clearing the whole website and re-uploading it