Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A question about different layouts.

New Here ,
May 06, 2018 May 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Musers,

I'm new to web design and Muse, I have a very simple question I'd like to ask!

Let's assume that I create a website with different layouts (one for desktop, one for tablet and one for mobile) with these layouts have same width but different design. Will Muse recognize the device and project the website with the appropriate layout? Will the mobile layout override the desktop layout for a phone? Will the desktop layout override a phone layout for a laptop?

Regards,

Alexa

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , May 06, 2018 May 06, 2018

thirdcreative  wrote

Let's assume that I create a website with different layouts (one for desktop, one for tablet and one for mobile) with [will?] these layouts have same width but different design.

they can do or have different width... in most senarios they should have different widths but its not enforced

thirdcreative  wrote

Will Muse recognize the device and project the website with the appropriate layout?

Muse only labels a layout for different devices... its up to your website host to recogn

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This might not be what you want to hear but there's no advantage in making multiple sites for different devices.   Ideally, you want one site that performs well in any device --  be it mobile, tablet, laptop, desktop or TV screens.

I'm not alone in thinking that Muse is the totally wrong tool for modern web designers.  That's one reason Adobe is ending Muse development.

Adobe Muse EOL announcement - Alternatives to Adobe Muse?