Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Muse update, hyperlinks open blank pages

New Here ,
Jul 13, 2020 Jul 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! 

I have been using Muse for at least 5 years, and have had multiple versions of my site live with no problems. I recently noticed that my website has stopped loading properly -- the home page loads, but none of the hyperlinks to other pages will load the pages, only blank screens. Again, it went from working properly, to not working at all. 

http://meganadie.com

I found threads for similar complaints, and tried some of the things suggested: moving objects with links to the front, checking the page sizes. Even after these changes, I had the same problems. 

I have updated to the latest version of Muse, hoping the probem would be solved, but it persists.

Has anyone got a suggestion? 

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hye,

I'm seeing the same things you are on my end (chrome, wind 10, all latest versions).

A few things:

1. clicking on the links does indeed bring us to the sub pages. THe URL shows that. So it appears to be a serving issue, rather than a Muse issue (at least at first blush. It could be something in the support files?)
  2. I noticed that on the home page I tried to right-click to "open in new tab", but that option wasn't available. It makes me wonder how you set up the links. I would try a simple hyperlink to see if that works.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied