• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Anchor Points

New Here ,
Aug 12, 2017 Aug 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi - I have built a website and have placed some anchor points on the page.

I am having issues on the different breakpoints, They all seem to refer to the widest breakpoint, For example, on the widest breakpoint if I click Contact at the top of the page, it scrolls down perfectly. However if I do this on a smaller breakpoint, the page scroll down but also to the left.

I have attached the link and also the working file.

Does anyone know where I am going wrong?

1Life Physio

Dropbox - www

I am new to Muse, When building a responsive website, is building it with the multiple breakpoints the most efficient way? or is there another way to look at?

Thanks in advance for any help you can give me on these issues.

Thanks Brett

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , Aug 12, 2017 Aug 12, 2017

Horizontal displacement occurs when there are custom errors in the layout. And as you can see, they are.

8ba4444924.gif

Objects should not be outside the boundaries of the site, including between breakpoints, and not only at the breakpoints themselves.

This is the main cause of horizontal displacement.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is „expected behaviour“:

Anchors are placed at a fixed position on your screen. Even if the page content moves up/downwards, anchor stay fixed. Hoiw should anchors know, to which vertical position they are expected to move?

You may fix this behaviour on two ways:

At first, you should know, that you can copy an anchor and place it like a character into a text frame:

Screen.jpg