Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Blank Composition

New Here ,
Dec 04, 2017 Dec 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Muse so i am not sure if this is possible.

I am using a blank composition with all the triggers surrounding the target. As you go over each trigger it changes the image on the target and if you move from teh trigger to the target it will fade between the states of triggers target.

What I want to do is fade between each different trigger. So when I am on one trigger and move to the next the image in the target will fade between them.

I was somehow getting this to work randomly but not between all the targets. I have tried different variations of fade between states and from the blue arrow in the target/trigger drop down.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 06, 2017 Dec 06, 2017

It looks like this, if you set a slow transition speed in the compositions configuration panel and a states transition for every image in the „States“ panel: https://www.dropbox.com/s/rxrbqsiuiqhj03s/zach-van-heelv.muse?dl=0

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Don’t understand exactly, what you are trying to achieve.

But look at this sample file: https://www.dropbox.com/s/doz8214pfdjwvgh/fading-composition-triggers.muse?dl=0

The trigger content fades and appears on rollover, because the trigger content is set to 0% opacity at normal state and 100% opacity at rollover. Additionally, there is a transition effect applied.

You can achieve the same effects with the triggers itself, by setting them to 0%/100% on rollover. In this case you have to adjust the single states, when the triggers, not the content of the triggers are selected.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines