• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Breakpoint issue

Participant ,
Aug 14, 2017 Aug 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Although I've been using Muse for a couple of years now, I've been using it in a non-responsive way and now I'm now trying it in responsive mode, so forgive me, I'm still very much a novice when it comes to designing a responsive site.

I'm currently designing the Master page and have breakpoints at 768 and 320. I find I can reposition text and images at 768, but when I try to do the same at 320, I can't alter any of the elements. Instead my cursor turns into a pencil symbol.

I'm clearly doing something wrong. Can anyone advise me in idiot language where I'm going wrong and what I need to do to me able to alter/re-position elements at the 320 breakpoint.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 24, 2017 Nov 24, 2017

If you share the site, we surely will be able to check fix the issues. I am quite sure, that there are no muse glitches but design glitches.

You may follow these instructions: https://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-8652

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Without seeing a screenshot or a link, you don`t need a breakpoint at 320 but set your page from 768 to fluid width breakpoint and a minimum width of 320.

For more and deeper views, we would need a screenshot or a simple, reduced to your issue, .muse.

Does this help?

Best Regards,

Uwe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied