• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I import a Muse site anywhere and not have to rebuild?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 01, 2019 Feb 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a designer. I am looking for a job, I need to take my Muse site and do some edits to create a second site with 90% of the content staying the same. I am very worried about needing to rebuild, or having to use any code (Word Press confounds me) I need a drag and drop code free option! Is there anything right NOW that I can import my current site into without it getting destroyed? I can't find any discussions that are current January 2019— I am hoping there is something out there people have used to move their Muse sites successfully into. My site is pretty simple but I really don't have time to start over. Please help.

suejohnsondesign.com

if you want to see what I need to move... Thank you!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You have Muse on your computer? Why don`t you save it with a new name, do your edits, save it and publish it?

Or did I miss something? Muse is still running until at least May 2020. You can´t import your site to anything else.

There´s Pinegrow, where you can open a website and use that code, but as you may have realized, not without code.

Could you get more detailed about your issue, please?

Kind Regards,

Uwe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied