• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can someone please help me identify how this is made?

Community Beginner ,
Sep 18, 2018 Sep 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new in Muse so please bear with me while I ask this. I really like this site: http://berlin.aftermotion.com/berlin/index.html#top

I am trying to recreate it in Muse but I am facing three difficulties which I hope someone could help me solve:

1. The typing CSS text effect on the home page ...is that made inside Muse or do I really need a 3rd party widget to achieve this?

2. The background image that disappears when scrolling to the rest of the site content, is that inserted as a "browser fill" in muse or in some other manner?

3. The triangle shaped cut-outs used throughout the design... I can't figure out how to achieve this....obviously I can't draw them since there is no Pen tool in Muse....?

I really appreciate all the info and help anyone can give!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. This is created by a 3rd party widget – for example one of these: https://www.muse-themes.com/pages/search-results-page?q=text
  2. It is a browser fill.
  3. No, you can’t draw these elements. Muse isn’t a image/graphic editor. So you have to create them externally and place them within Muse.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your answer! I am curious is there a way to add CSS code to animate the text without using widgets?

Votes

Translate

Translate