Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Centering group of boxes or menu not working properly in Adobe Muse

Explorer ,
Jun 28, 2017 Jun 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am a total newbie to Adobe Muse, but I am an expert in almost every other of the major Adobe products. I am trying to learn how to use it and I don't know if what I'm encountering here is a glitch or what, but what I've done is created 5 boxes and grouped them together and centered that group to the page. However, when I preview them in my browser (Google Chrome) they are not actually centered. and it gets more obvious if you resize the window down to a smaller size. I've encountered this same issue with the horizontal navigation menu as well.

Here is a link to the Test site.

Could anyone point me in the right direction to solve this? I've searched and searched, but haven't found an answer. I feel like I'm taking crazy pills haha.

Thank you,

Chris B.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 29, 2017 Jun 29, 2017

Hello Chris!

It is interesting to see, that users, who are new to Muse, always try to achieve the most complicated things! May be, because it is often looking that simple!

• You try to achieve two things together, which are not possible in this combination in the actual version of Muse:
  • First, you want the header elements to stay at the top of the browser window, when you scroll down the page. Therefore you are using browser pinning.
  • Second, you want the rectangles to stay side by side without any ga

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied