• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Export problems - blank page

New Here ,
Aug 25, 2020 Aug 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm recently experiencing problems when I export my website: In the preview everything looks and works perfectly fine. As soon as I export it, the first page is fine, but the news page is all white, no pictures and no text visible! However they are there, since the links in the news section are still working. The whole page is divided into 5 chapters (like seen in the top): News, Projekte, Wettbewerbe, Büro and Impressum. The problem with the seemingly blank page appears for News, Büro and Impressum. The sections Wettbewerbe and Projekte are displaying as they should.

I'm pretty desprate right now, I have been working with muse for two years now and I never had these kind of problems. Does anybody have any idea what the problem could be? I already reinstalled muse, but that didn't solve anything ...

TOPICS
Error , Import and export , Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recommend to publish instead of export as html. Must admit, have no clue so far.

Also preview in browser is better than the build in preview.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why don't you publish directly to your remote server from Muse?

Previews are not an accurate way to test your site.

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 29, 2020 Aug 29, 2020