• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Hamburger menu glitch on one page only in Muse

Community Beginner ,
May 27, 2017 May 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In my 3-page simple website, I have a hamburger menu replacing the NAV starting with the iphone breakpoints. The hamburger was centered on the master page. On the 2nd and 3rd page the hamburger menu opens perfectly beneath the icon, centered to the page. Yet on the index page, while the hamburger items are still beneath the hamburger icon, they are off-center over to the right a little. Since the menu was made on the master, does this mean something else on the home page is throwing the hamburger menu off? There is a small bio photo beneath it on the home page. Page 2 also has a small picture beneath the menu, yet that page is fine. Someone made this website for me, and while I know my way around Muse, I am not an expert and I can't figure this glitch out. Thanks for any help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , May 29, 2017 May 29, 2017

I actually just fixed it on my own (inner cheerleader dancing around!) I duplicated page 2 (with the correctly aligned hamburger menu) and copied and pasted the info and CTA button on page 1 in the body. Yay! Now I just need help in making this thing show up in Google. I guess that is another thread, unless you can help me with that? I've been to Google webmaster and copied and pasted the link they gave me into my master page properties, and I also put in metadata. But nothing is showing up in G

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
May 28, 2017 May 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry but how can we help you when you didn't even give us a url, image or muse file to look at?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines