Exit

Help with Muse please

Community Beginner ,
Feb 08, 2019 Feb 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I am a web developer of some 25 years, and use daily dreamweaver

Now A new client has come tomme as his existing developer has stopped trading - they have passed over all files and.. looking at the source code its html output from muse.. annoying in each and every page has a style sheet, and instead of one page for tablet, mobile and computer, muse has generated 3 pages... so... editing it is a nightmare

So.. I either need to rebuild the site or would obtaining a copy of muse, this is assuming a few things an here is where i hope yo can help

1) does muse generate "muse files" and then output the html from them?so should I be trying to obtain these source files from the previous developer?

2) how do I go about getting a copy of muse given that its being discontinued?

As all I am doing is adding a privacy policy to the site and adding a cookie warning and making some seo tweaks It seems silly to rebuild a perfectly pretty website and in fairness the custome wouldnt have the budget to pay for a rebuild on his new website

So please any info or help or pointers would be welcome

Many thanks

Richard

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1 no Muse saves the entire site as a .muse file... but it sounds like the site was exported as html so without that .muse file its worthless

2 if you have an Adobe cc subscription then you can use Muse but otherwise its not an option

most seo scripts don't work on Muse made sites because they assume single page design and it sounds like this site uses alt layouts

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines