Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

(Home) page does not scroll, unless I add a lot of white space

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2017 Sep 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good day,

I made my portfolio website having multiple slideshows with scroll effects (begin movement 1 up, end movement 1,2 up). The problem is that the page does not want to scroll down anymore. It goes up, but not down, unless I add about 775 pixels of white space after the last slideshow. Al though I know that less-is-more, I would still like to know how I can solve the problem without having 775 pixels of nothing-ness. Is it an error in the program, or in my way of building the site? I am quite new to Muse.

Best,

Marianne

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Sep 21, 2017 Sep 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It sounds as if you use a 3rd party widget? So far I haven`t heard of a bug with scroll effects.

If I do wrong, please show us a .muse with just one typical page and with as less pictures as possible per slide show.

Best Regards,

Uwe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 25, 2017 Sep 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry for my late reply. I had indeed 3rd party widget, but even after deleting them the problem still remains.

I have made a new website with just the first two slideshows. You can find it here: http://mariannekrist.nl/Website-4.muse​ (It will automatically download)

Thank you for helping.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Sep 25, 2017 Sep 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To be honest, I can not see the issue. I cannot reproduce your problem.